LIBRARY
Human Resources Administration Subject Research Guide: Online Databases/Articles
Key resources in Human Resources Administration
Can't find the full text of an article?
If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:
-
A-to-Z eResource ListUse the A-to-Z eResource list and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
-
Interlibrary Loan/Article Request FormIf you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
-
Can't Wait for a Loan? Try Advanced Search!If you decide you would like to search for a new article, you can use the library's Advanced Search tool to conduct a new search. Enter the keyword(s) you would like to search for, and click Search. To make sure you have access to the full text, locate the Refine This Search pane. In the Content Type area, select the Full Text checkbox. This will automatically limit your results to materials you have full access to.
Google Scholar
Databases
Databases and Select Business Journals and News Sources
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., on a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
-
EBSCOScholarly, multi-disciplinary full text databases. Contains subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO.
-
EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Database focusing on industries and company data, including SWOT analysis, industry profiles, and news.
-
FortuneCovers many facets of business: technology, companies, global economics, and, of course, your personal fortune. Columns include features on the marketplace, tech movers and shakers, career trends, U.S. politics, and even European business.
-
ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
-
ProQuest Research Library: BusinessThis resource covers publications on the latest business and financial information for researchers of all levels.
-
Smart Financial Management : The Essential Reference for the Successful Small BusinessHelps owners and managers of small businesses solve financial dilemmas and avoid potential problems. This book offers financial analysis techniques, as well as how to project future financial needs.
-
The Social Media Bible: Tactics, Tools and Strategies for Business Success, 3rd editionComprehensive resource that will teach corporate, small business, and non-profit marketers strategies for using social media to reach their desired audiences with power messages and efficiency.
-
Solutions: Business Problem SolvingPractical guide that will help managers and professionals solve the most common organizational problems they face.
-
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Market analytics and research reports for sports and sporting apparel. Sports Market Analytics (formerly Sports Business Research Network) contains full-text articles providing news and market research information from sports industry sources, including international sporting goods equipment market reports for 35 countries, export and import statistics, trade magazine and newsletter pages dealing with finance, licensing, fashion, women's and youth sports, marketing, sponsorship, research reports, sports broadcasting, ratings and more.
-
Tampa Bay Business JournalFind Tampa Bay business news and other popular features.
-
Understanding Business ResearchExplore the essential steps for data collection, reporting, and analysis in business research. Understanding Business Research offers a comprehensive introduction to the entire process of designing, conducting, interpreting, and reporting findings in the business environment.
-
Wall Street JournalNational and International market-impacting news
-
Nexis UniLaw Journals, State Statutes, and Legal Briefs
Library Contact Information
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476
Website
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476