Exceptional Student Education Subject Research Guide: Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

• click on this link: eBooks and eReference Resources
• select the appropriate resource
• log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
• search for a specific title or topic 

ABC-Clio Greenwood Digital Collection and Education Library
Disability Matters: Legal and Pedagogical Issues of Disability in Education
Educator’s Desk Reference
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education
Including Children with Special Needs: A Handbook for Educators and Parents
Learning Theories: A to Z
Making a Place for Kids with Disabilities
Parenting Children with Learning Disabilities
Portrait of a Profession: Teaching and Teachers in the 21^st Century
Rethinking Professional Issues in Special Education

Credo Reference
Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and Adults
International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent

eBrary/ProQuest eBook Central
Handbook of Experiential Learning and Management Education
History of Special Education: A Struggle for Equality in American Public Schools
Special Education: Core Knowledge

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of Education 2^nd Ed 
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development
Engaging the Whole Child: Reflections on Best Practices in learning, Teaching, and Leadership
Flexible Learning in an Information Society
Psychology of Classroom Learning: An Encyclopedia
A Teacher's Guide to Multisensory Learning: Improving Literacy by Engaging the Senses
Technology Supported Learning and Teaching: A Staff Perspective

EBSCO eBook Collection
The Almanac of American Education, 2006
Education Statistics of the United States (Bernan Press U.S. Databook Series)
The Effective Teacher's Guide to Dyslexia and other Specific Learning Disabilities
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education
The Greenwood Dictionary of Education
Handbook for Qualities of Effective Teachers
Handbook of Pediatric Psychology in School Settings
Special Education: A Reference Handbook
Special Education: A Summary of Legal Requirements, Terms, and Trends
A Teacher's Handbook for Cultural Diversity, Families, and the Special Education System
Teaching to Learn, Learning to Teach: A Handbook for Secondary School Teachers