Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Educational/Instructional Leadership Subject Research Guide

Key resources in Educational Leadership and Instructional Leadership

Searching for a Book?

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link: eBooks and eReference Resources 
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

ABC-Clio Greenwood Digital Collection and Education Library
Citizenship Education and the Curriculum
Collaboration Uncovered: The Forgotten, the Assumed, and the Unexamined in Collaborative Education
Critical Multiculturalism: Uncommon Voices in a Common Struggle
Directory of Distance Learning Opportunities: K-12
Educating the First Digital Generation
Educator’s Desk Reference
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education
Improved Test Scores, Attitudes, and Behaviors in America's Schools: Supervisors' Success Stories
Language and Cultural Diversity in U.S. Schools: Democratic Principles in Action
Learning Theories: A to Z
Making Schools Work for Underachieving Minority Students: Next Steps for Research, Policy, and Practice
Portrait of a Profession: Teaching and Teachers in the 21st Century
Professional Development School Partnership: Conflict and Collaboration
Reformers Educators: Teachers, Experts, and Advocates
Restructuring Education: Innovations and Evaluations of Alternative Systems
Restructuring for Integrative Education: Multiple Perspectives, Multiple Contexts
The School as a Safe Haven
The School Choice Hoax Fixing America's Schools

Credo Reference
Gender and Education
Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia
The Praeger Handbook of Latino Education in the U.S.

ProQuest eBook Central (ebrary)
Handbook of the Economics of Education, Volumes 1 and 2
Handbook of Experiential Learning and Management Education
Handbook of Moral and Character Education
Quantitive Data Analysis in Education: A Critical Introduction Using SPSS
 

Encyclopedia Britannica

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd Ed
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development
Engaging the Whole Child: Reflections on Best Practices in Learning, Teaching, and Leadership
Flexible Learning in an Information Society
Technology Supported Learning and Teaching: A Staff Perspective

EBSCO eBook Collection

African American Education: A Reference Handbook
The Art of School Leadership
Contemporary Education Issues
Current Issues in School Leadership
The Almanac of American Education, 2006
Besieged: School Boards and the Future of Education Politics
Education Empire: The Evolution of an Excellent Suburban School System

Education Statistics of the United States (Bernan Press U.S. Databook Series)
Educational Leadership in an Age of Accountability
Encyclopedia of Distance Learning
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education
Ensuring
Safe School Environments: Exploring Issues, Seeking Solutions
The Ethical Dimensions of School Leadership

The Greenwood Dictionary of Education
Handbook for Qualities of Effective Teachers
A Handbook for Teaching & Learning in Higher Education
Historical Dictionary of American Education
Historical Dictionary of Women's Education in the United States

Special Education: A Reference Handbook
SUNY Series in Educational Leadership

Google Books

Google Book Search

Can't find the perfect eBook within these resources? Try Google Books! Google Books allows you to for search eBooks (and print books) across the Internet. Use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.