LIBRARY
Educational/Instructional Leadership Subject Research Guide
Key resources in Educational Leadership and Instructional Leadership
Can't find the full text of an article?
If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:
-
A-to-Z eResource ListUse the A-to-Z eResource list and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
-
Interlibrary Loan/Article Request FormIf you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
-
Can't Wait for a Loan? Try Advanced Search!If you decide you would like to search for a new article, you can use the library's Advanced Search tool to conduct a new search. Enter the keyword(s) you would like to search for, and click Search. To make sure you have access to the full text, locate the Refine This Search pane. In the Content Type area, select the Full Text checkbox. This will automatically limit your results to materials you have full access to.
Databases
-
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new windowUMI/ProQuest resource which lists and abstracts dissertations and theses by topic, keyword, author, or institution; if you need a copy of a dissertation or thesis, please use the purchase button or ask the Interlibrary loan department for assistance obtaining the materials.
-
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes a wide range of academic journals in the arts and sciences. -
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals and magazines. -
ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
-
Psych Classics This link opens in a new window
Full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents. You can find works by Maslow, Dewey, Freud, Lovelace, Thorndike, and more. -
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for psychology articles and research; the search interface is currently provided by EBSCO. It has very little full text, but is considered to be one of the most valuable research tools for psychology majors and researchers. -
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more. Full text articles are available from 1999 to the present.To limit your search to full text articles only, use the Advanced Seach option "SAGE Journals Available to Me." -
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters (including open access content)