LIBRARY
ART 330: Contemporary Humanities: Welcome
This course offers an introduction to the thought, values, and arts of Western culture through an exploration of the fine and performing arts in the twentieth century.
Core Value
Community: Saint Leo University develops hospitable Christian learning communities everywhere we serve. We foster a spirit of belonging, unity and interdependence based on mutual trust and respect to create socially responsible environments that challenge all of us to listen, to learn, to change and to serve.
How to cite in MLA:
Saint Leo University. Mission, Values, Identity. https://www.saintleo.edu/mission-values-identity. Accessed 13 June 2022.
Recommended Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., on a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law. - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time. - Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes a wide range of academic journals in the arts and sciences.
- Khan Academy – SmartHistory - Seeing America ProjectWhat is Seeing America? We believe that historical works of art are important and engaging primary sources. Seeing America is a multimedia learning resource for American history that makes key works of art accessible for the American History and Socials Studies student. Seeing America is a free resource and includes no advertising.
Who created Seeing America? Seeing was created by Smarthistory(Opens in a new window) together with curators and educators from 16 museums.
