CHE 124: General Chemistry II: Journals

Chemistry 123

Selected Databases for Chemistry

The journal databases listed here are going to contain more chemistry journals and chemistry/science information that some other databases that the library subscribes to. If you need help with your search terms, search strategies, or locating information and resources, please feel free to ask for help (800) 359-5845 or library@saintleo.libanswers.com.

To determine if we carry a journal full text online, use the AtoZ journal finder.

Access Science This link opens in a new window
Great starting point for researching a science topic; online and fully searchable articles which are fully illustrated.
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO is a multi-disciplinary database with a good selection of science journals.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters (including open access content)
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 32 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

Available Journals

Print Journals Available at Cannon Memorial Library

Select E-Journals

Science journals in print at Cannon Memorial Library

Accounts of Chemical Research
American Biology Teacher
Bioscience
Bulletin of the Atomic Scientist
Journal of Chemical Education
NSTA Reports (newspaper)
National Geographic
Natural History
Physics Today
School Science & Mathematics
Science
Science and Children
Science News
Science Teacher
Scientific American

Print Journals are located in the browsing area
of the library.

They are not arranged by call number; instead,
they are arranged alphabetically.

The most recent issue of the journal will be
face out, on display. The next two most recent
journals will be located underneath the journal
on the shelf. All other older issues of the journal
will be located on the shelving behind Technical Services.

The Biochemist

EBSCO Open Access Biology Collection 2002 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )EBSCO Open Access Medical and Health Collection 2002 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: The Biochemical Society

Chemistry of Natural Compounds

Academic Search Complete2003 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Springer Verlag New York Inc

International Journal of Inorganic Chemistry

Academic Search Complete 2009 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
EBSCO Open Access Journals 2010 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Hindawi Publishing Corporation

International Journal of Applied Research in Natural Products

EBSCO Open Access Journals 2008 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
EBSCO Open Access Medical and Health Collection 2008 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Healthy Synergies Publications

JBIC Journal of Biological Inorganic Chemistry

Academic Search Complete 2003 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Springer Berlin Heidelberg

Journal of Physical Organic Chemistry

Academic Search Complete 2005 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Wiley-Blackwell

Journal of Rare Earths

ScienceDirect College Edition - Physical Sciences Journal Collection 2006 to present (Embargo: unknown)
Publisher: Elsevier

The Open Inorganic Chemistry Journal

EBSCO Open Access Journals 2007 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Bentham Science Publishers

Polymer Reviews

Academic Search Complete 2006 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group

Synthesis and reactivity in inorganic and metal-organic chemistry

Academic Search Complete 2001 - 2004 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group

Synthesis and Reactivity in Inorganic, Metal-Organic, and Nano-Metal Chemistry

Academic Search Complete 2005 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2024 9:03 AM
URL: https://slulibrary.saintleo.edu/CHE124
Print Page

Subjects: Chemistry Course Guides, Course Specific Guides

Tags: 124, CHE 124, CHE, CHE124, Chemistry II, General Chemistry

LIBRARY