HUS 498: Senior Seminar in Human Services: Recommended Resources

A capstone course designed to integrate previous course work in human services. Through readings, written assignments, and oral presentations, students demonstrate their ability to integrate theory with human services practice and administration. Previous

Databases

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time.
ProQuest One This link opens in a new window
Academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more. Full text articles are available from 1999 to the present.To limit your search to full text articles only, use the Advanced Seach option "SAGE Journals Available to Me."
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters (including open access content)