LIBRARY
HUS 424: Field Placement III, Module 2: Welcome
Field Placement III, Module 2
Welcome
Saint Leo University, Cannon Memorial Library has an awesome library and a great team of people! We are here to help you on your educational journey!
Recommended Reading from the syllabus
Fortune, A.E., McCarthy, M., Y Abrahamson, J.S. (2001). Student learning processes in field education: Relationship of learning activities to quality of field instruction, satisfaction, and performance among MSW students. Journal of Social Work Education, 37(1), 111-124. https://saintleo.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=sih&AN=4047376&site=ehost-live&scope=site
Teigiser, K.S. (2009). Field Note: New approaches to generalist field education. Journal of Social Work Education, 45(1), 139-146. https://saintleo.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=sih&AN=36617415&site=ehost-live&scope=site
Recommended Databases
- EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time. - EBSCO SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
- ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
