LIBRARY
PSY 205: Research Methods I: Welcome
The first of two courses in understanding research methods in psychology and the statistical techniques that are used to analyze psychological data. The course will focus on ethical research practice, reviewing the psychological literature, basic non-expe
Library Resources
Saint Leo University Cannon Memorial Library is a world-class library
with everything you need for this course and your degree program.
Assignments for this course that require scholarly journal articles:
Module 3 - Article Review #1
Module 4 - Article Review #2
Module 5 - Article Review #3
Module 7 - Literature Review
Recommended databases
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for psychology articles and research; the search interface is currently provided by EBSCO. It has very little full text, but is considered to be one of the most valuable research tools for psychology majors and researchers. -
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time.
-
ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
Recommended Reference
-
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
PsychiatryOnline includes the DSM-5, The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric News, The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, The American Journal of Psychotherapy, Focus, the Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry, Seventh Edition, and other textbooks. Here you will find a list of products, FAQs, and guides that will help you get the most out of your research.
Video Tutorials
Online Reference and Instruction Librarian
Related LibGuides
-
Psychology Subject GuideThis LibGuide covers resources for all psychology courses.