Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Toni Morrison: Selected Scholarship

This LibGuide collects works by the influential American writer Toni Morrison (1931-2019). The author of 11 novels, Morrison won the 1993 Nobel Prize in Literature and in 2012 received the Presidential Medal of Freedom from President Barack Obama.

Race-ing Justice, En-gendering Power

The Origin of Others

Playing in the Dark: Whiteness and the Literary Imagination

The Source of Self-Regard

Arguing Immigration

Scholarship on Morrison

Click here to explore the library's resources on Toni Morrison and her work. For support, click here to contact a librarian.


 Princeton University owns the largest collection of Toni Morrison's papers. Click here to search the archive and here to learn more about visiting the collection in person.