APA for Business & Psychology: Databases

The databases listed below provide abstracts and full text articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.  (A peer-reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.) 

To access these databases, click on the title and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email.

EBSCO
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.  After logging in to EBSCO, click on "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases," select the appropriate databases below, click on "Continue," then enter your search terms in the search box.
Academic Search Complete
Business Source Complete
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Education Research Complete
ERIC
Newspaper Source Plus
APA PsycArticles
APA PsycInfo
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
SocINDEX with Full Text

Florida Electronic Library
A collection of resources for Florida residents, only accessible within the state of Florida. Includes databases, newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture

JSTOR
Includes a wide range of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Nexis Uni
Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals, and magazines.  

ProQuest
Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles, as well as newspapers articles.

Sage Journals
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.