Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Related Databases
EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Database focusing on industries and company data, including SWOT analysis, industry profiles, and news.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni business section provides easy access to company reports, company profiles, and more.
ProQuest ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform complete offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics and competitive landscape.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
The Case Study As Research Method by
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Teeming with practical examples, this guide promotes an integrated approach for carrying out a case study. With a background emphasis on how to ensure the reliability and validity of results, the different steps of this approach are detailed: assessing the appropriateness of a case study; preparation; selecting cases; data collection, analysis and interpretation; and reporting results
Case Study Research by
Publication Date: 2016-12-16
Case Study Research: Core Skills in Using 15 Genres examines the processes involved in conducting case research in a number of genres including participant observation, fuzzy set social science, system dynamics, decision systems analysis, forced metaphor elicitation technique, ethnographic decision tree modeling, mapping strategic thinking, the historical method, storytelling research and conversational analysis. The book reviews and applies the best literature on case study methods from a number of disciplines providing a strong rationale for adopting case study research methods alone or in mixed-methods. This fully revised and updated second edition employs a broad and deep coverage of multiple case study research genres to comprehensively explore the topic.
Case Study Research for Business by
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Electronic Inspection Copy available for instructors here The only case study research textbook written exclusively for students of Business and related disciplines. Using a step-by-step approach, Case Study Research for Business takes you right through the case study research process from research design and data collection using qualitative and quantitative methods, to research analysis, writing up and presenting your work. Key features: - Takes a multidisciplinary approach to case study research design by drawing on research philosophies to improve student understanding of these critical research traditions and hence provide firmer theoretical foundations for their research - Coverage of contemporary topics such as research ethics and access - Packed with practical examples from all areas of business - Pedagogical features include vignettes, exercises and 'cases' which directly relate to business research Case Study Research for Business will prove a valuable resource for undergraduate, postgraduate and research students of business and related disciplines.