Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

ENG 110: How to Write Well (Sultenfuss, FA2021): Home

Contact Us

Cannon Memorial Library Resources

Accessible in library homepage

Library Instruction

To arrange library/research instruction for your classes, please contact:

Amy Harris

amy.harris03@saintleo.edu

University Campus

Viki Stoupenos

viki.stoupenos@saintleo.edu 

FL, GA, SC Centers

Christine Woods

christine.woods@saintleo.edu

CA, MS, TX, VA Centers

Michelle Joy

Michelle.joy@saintleo.edu

Online Embedded Librarian

 

Writing Help

The Cannon Memorial Library now offers instruction in writing and research to all center students at all levels, across the curriculum. Ángel L. Jiménez, M.A., and John David Harding, M.F.A., offer instruction on all aspects and stages of the writing process. Please make an appointment: Angel Jimenez, Appointment Form or John David Harding, Appointment Form

Ángel  Jiménez 

angel.jimenez@saintleo.edu

1-352-588-8269

John David Harding

john.harding@saintleo.edu

1-352-588-7576

 

 

Cannon Memorial Library - Library Hours

Librarians are available during reference hours to answer questions concerning research strategies, database searching, locating specific materials, and interlibrary loan (ILL).

The library provides an 800 number and an email address for general reference services: 1-800-359-5945 or reference.desk@saintleo.edu . The library’s mailing address and local telephone numbers are:

MC2128, 33701 State Road 52, Saint Leo, FL 33574

352-588-8477 (Reference Desk)

352-588-8476 (Circulation Desk)

352-588-8258 (Main)

352-588-8259 (Fax)

 

Welcome!

Welcome to your English 110 LibGuide!

Here you will find some really helpful tips, tools, and resources to help you along the way.
If you ever get stuck and I'm not available, you may find what you're looking for right in these pages!

Get These for Free

Office 365

Zotero works best with Microsoft Word and SLU students can get Office 365 at no cost.

Grammarly

Saint Leo has an institutional account with Grammarly.com, an online plagiarism and grammar checker.

Click here to sign up for a free account using your Saint Leo email address.

 

Helpful Handouts for Any Essay!

These handouts can be of help to you at any point in the writing process, so feel free to use them as often you wish! You may even want to bookmark this page for tools to help with your writing assignments in other classes.