LIBRARY
Accounting Subject Research Guide: Resources for Accounting
Library Catalog Search
Books, eBooks, Online Articles & other materials in one powerful search!
The library's catalog gives you access to print and eBooks, as well as journals and articles that can assist you with your research. Use the Search feature available to locate the resources you need.
Featured Reference Book
Accountants' Handbook, Financial Accounting and General Topics by ISBN: 9781118252802Publication Date: 2012-04-26This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.
Can't find the full text of an article?
If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow these steps to locate the article:
- A-to-Z E-Resource ListUse the A-to-Z Eresource list and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
- Print Periodical ListSearch this list to see if we have a print (hard copy) of the journal in the Cannon Memorial Library. If so, click on the Interlibrary Loan Link to request that the article be sent to you.
- Interlibrary Loan/Article Request FormIf you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
- Can't Wait for a Loan? Try a New Advanced Search!If you decide you would like to search for a new article, you can use the library's Advanced Search tool to conduct a new search. Enter the keyword(s) you would like to search for, and click Search. To make sure you have access to the full text, locate the Refine This Search pane. In the Content Type area, select the Full Text checkbox. This will automatically limit your results to materials you have full access to.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a great external searching tool that can give you access to articles across the web! You can use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.
Online Databases and Indexes to Journals
The databases listed in this area provide abstracts and full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers. (A peer-reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.)
To access these databases, click on the title of the database you want to access and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email. Once you have logged in, you may search for individual titles from those suggested or search the full collection.
- EBSCOScholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. After logging in to EBSCO, click the "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and check off the databases you want to use, click on "Continue," then enter your search terms in the search box.
- Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer.
- JSTORIncludes a wide range of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals and magazines, including Hoover's Company Records and Hoover's IPO Reports. Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.
- ProQuestBusiness and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles, as well as newspaper articles.
- Sage PremierCovers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.
- Sage ResourcesSage Resources is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantageA comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Library Contact Information
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476