LIBRARY
Biology Subject Research Guide: Electronic Resources
Key Resources in Biology
Searching for a Book?
- Search the Library's collectionsThe David A. Cannon Memorial Library allows you to search for eBooks within the library's local collection, across databases, and across libraries worldwide.
- Interlibrary Loan/Book Request FormComplete and submit this form to request a book from another library.
Online Reference Books
The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals and handbooks that are searchable and readable online. Click on one of the hyperlinks below to access.
- Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new windowReference ebook Great Arts & Humanities reference book. Includes the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., on a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law. - ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new windowEbrary is an all-subject collection which now contains over 150,000 ebook titles
- EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Digital Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather
Encyclopedia of Evolution
Encyclopedia of Underwater Life
New Encyclopedia of Insects and Their Allies
New Encyclopedia of Reptiles and Amphibians
The Oxford Companion to Global Change
e-Books
Ryan & Sherris Medical Microbiology, Eighth Edition by ISBN: 9781260464283Publication Date: 2021-12-03The most dynamic, comprehensive, and student-friendly text on the nature of microorganisms and the fascinating processes they employ in producing infections disease
Endocrine Physiology, Fifth Edition by ISBN: 9781260019353Publication Date: 2018-04-09The principles of endocrinology and metabolism clearly and simply explained on a system-by-system, organ-by-organ basis ESSENTIAL FOR USMLE® STEP 1 REVIEW
Google Books
Can't find the perfect eBook within these resources? Try Google Books! Google Books allows you to for search eBooks (and print books) across the Internet. Use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.