-
Doing the Honors: How to Implement a Departmental Honors Program in a Business School.
Full Text AvailableBy: Urda, Julie. Honors in Practice. 2012, Vol. 8, p161-173. 13p. 1 Black and White Photograph, 1 Diagram, 2 Charts.Subjects: Universities & colleges -- Honors courses; Business schools; Management; Marketing; Rhode Island College (Providence, R.I.)
Add to folderCited References: (5)PDF Full Text (168KB) - 2.
Ad Tracking, Brand Equity Research, and... Your Honors Program?
Full Text AvailableBy: Ashton, William A.; Ashton, Barbara; Eapen, Renny; Mars, Erzulie. Honors in Practice. 2010, Vol. 6, p163-173. 11p. 1 Chart.Subjects: Universities & colleges -- Honors courses; Talented students; Jamaica (New York, N.Y.); United States; York College (New York, N.Y.); Education -- United States; Marketing strategy; Publicity; Advertising; Marketing research
PDF Full Text (78KB) - 3.
Service Learning and Skunkworks in a Senior Honors Colloquium.
Full Text AvailableBy: Cundall, Michael. Honors in Practice. 2010, Vol. 6, p117-123. 7p.Subjects: Service learning; Experiential learning; College student development programs; Activity programs in education; Essays
Add to folderCited References: (2) Times Cited in this Database: (1)PDF Full Text (66KB)
LIBRARY
HON 499 Professor Moon's Library Instruction: JW
Books and Ebooks
-
Talent Development in European Higher Education
by
Call Number: ebookISBN: 9783319129198Publication Date: 2015-02-10This book examines the much-debated question of how to unleash the potential of young people with promising intellectual abilities and motivation. It looks at the increasingly important topic of excellence in education, and the shift in focus towards the provision of programs to support talented students in higher education. It provides a systematic overview of programs for talented students at northern European higher education institutions (HEIs). Starting in the Netherlands, where nearly all HEIs have developed honors programs over the past two decades, the book explores three clusters of countries: the Benelux, the Nordic and the German-speaking countries. For each of these countries, it discusses the local culture towards excellence, the structure of the education system, and the presence of honors programs. In total, the book reviews the special talent provisions for nearly four million students at 303 higher education institutions in eleven countries. In addition, it offers an analysis of the reasons to develop such programs, a look into the future of honors education and a practical list of suggestions for further research. The Sirius Program assigned Marca Wolfensberger to carry out this research. -
Assessing and Evaluating Honors Programs and Honors Colleges
by
Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780977362318.Publication Date: 2005-10-01
Article in Journal: Honors in Practice (Library Catalog Search: su:Honors Curriculum AND marketing)
-
Best Practices in Two-Year to Four-Year Honors Transfers.
- Authors:
- FRANA, PHILIP L.1
RICE, STACY2 srice@nvcc.edu - Source:
- Honors in Practice. 2017, Vol. 13, p9-20. 12p.
- Document Type:
- Article
- Subject Terms:
- *Universities & colleges -- Honors courses
*College curriculum
*EDUCATION
Memorandums
Talented students - Company/Entity:
- National Collegiate Honors Council
- Abstract:
- The essay provides a rationale and roadmap for two-year and four-year institutions to develop sound and detailed honors articulation agreements,which they prefer to call memoranda of understanding (MoU). Topics covered include the advantages of such agreements to higher education, the challenges related to the formation of transfer agreements, and how the agreements are enshrined in the National Collegiate Honors Council's (NCHC) Basic Characteristics of a Fully Developed Honors Program.
Other Articles in Journal: Honors in Practice (Search within this Publication in EBSCO: JN "Honors in Practice" AND marketing)
Search Results: 1 - 3 of 3
Result List
1.
Other Article in Journal: Honors in Practice (Library Catalog Search: Marketing AND higher education AND honors
Result List
1.