Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Cybersecurity & CIS Subject Research Guide: Print Resources

Searching for a Book?

How do I find a book on the shelf?

The Cannon Memorial Library uses the Library of Congress classification system to organize the books on the shelves.  This system uses a combination of letters and numbers referred to as LC Call Numbers. Books related to Cybersecurity may be found under the following LC Call Numbers:

HV - Social pathology. Social and public welfare. Criminology.

K - Law

QA - Electronic computers. Computer Science

T - Technology

TK - Electrical Engineering

For more information on how to read the LC call numbers and locate a book on the shelf, click here: LC Call Numbers

Print Reference Books

Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories. The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor. Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library. 

Encyclopedia of cryptography and security
Z103 .E53 2005
 
Computer security sourcebook 
QA76.9.A25 C658 2003
 
Encyclopedia of computer science and technology 
QA76.15 .H43 2003
 
Dictionary of computer and Internet terms 
QA76.15 .D667 2003
 
A dictionary of computing 
QA76.15 .D526 2008 
 
Encyclopedia of new media : an essential reference to communication and technology
QA76.575 .E5358 2003
 
The encyclopedia of high-tech crime and crime-fighting

HV6773 .N48 2004

Selected Reference Books

Library Contact Information

Reference Desk's picture
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search