Cybersecurity & CIS Subject Research Guide: Electronic Resources

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

• click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
• select the appropriate resource
• log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
• search for a specific title or topic

ABC-CLIO Greenwood Digital Collection & Education Library

• Encyclopedia of Cybercrime 
  
• Cybercrime: Criminal Threats from Cyberspace 
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Social Issues 
• Understanding Online Piracy: The Truth about Illegal File Sharing 
• Identity Theft: A Reference Handbook 

Credo Reference

• Computer and Information Security Handbook
• Handbook on Securing Cyber-Physical Critical Infrastructure
• Cyber Crime: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools and Applications
• Investigating Cyber Law and Cyber Ethics: Issues, Impacts and Practices

Ebrary

• Cybersecurity Operations Handbook   
  
• Cybersecurity and Cyberwar : What Everyone Needs to Know   
• Toward a Safer and More Secure Cyberspace   
• CyberWar, CyberTerror, CyberCrime   
• Internet Governance in an Age of Cyber Insecurity   
• Law, Policy, and Technology : Cyberterrorism, Information Warfare, and Internet Immobilization   
• Cyber Challenges and National Security : Threats, Opportunities, and Power in a Virtual World   
• Cyberthreats and International Law  
• Emerging Trends in ICT Security   
• Surveillance or Security? : The Risks Posed by New Wiretapping Technologies   
• Contemporary World Issues : Hackers and Hacking : A Reference Handbook   
• Cyberpolitics in International Relations : Context, Connectivity, and Content   

EBSCO eBook Collection 

• Cyber Security Management : A Governance, Risk and Compliance Framework
• Cyber Security Culture : Counteracting Cyber Threats Through Organizational Learning and Training
• Cyber Risks for Business Professionals : A Management Guide
• Targeted Cyber Attacks : Multi-staged Attacks Driven by Exploits and Malware
• The Dark Sides of the Internet : On Cyber Threats and Information Warfare
• Managing Information Security

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library

• Digital Crime and Forensic Science in Cyberspace