Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Cybersecurity & CIS Subject Research Guide: Online Databases/Articles

Can't find the full text of an article?

If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Online Databases and Indexes to Journals

The databases listed below provide abstracts and full text articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.  (A peer reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.) 

To access these databases, click on the title and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email.

CQ Researcher

Contains unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

EBSCO

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.  After logging in to EBSCO, click on "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases," select the appropriate databases below, click on "Continue," then enter your search terms in the search box.

Florida Electronic Library

A collection of resources for Florida residents, only accessible within the state of Florida. Includes databases, newspapers, magazines, and journals.

JSTOR

Includes a wide range of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

LexisNexis

Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals and magazines.

ProQuest

Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles, as well as newspaper articles.

Sage Premier

Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct  

An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.

Westlaw Classic

Comprehensive legal resources. (classic database with original search features)

Westlaw Next

Comprehensive legal resources. (new database with easy to search feature)

Library Contact Information

Reference Desk's picture
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Forgot your user name or password?

Click on the link below to access the Saint Leo Portal.

Then click on "I don't know my User Name" or "I don't know my Password" and follow the directions.