Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Instructional Design Subject Research Guide: Print Resources

Searching for a Book?

Selected Books

Print Reference Books

Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories.  The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor.  Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library. 

The Cambridge Handbook of Multimedia Learning
LB1028.5 .C283 2005   

Learning Theories, A to Z
LB15 .L4695 2002   

The Dictionary of Multimedia: Terms & Acronyms
QA76.15 .H318 2005 

Key Ideas in Educational Research
LB1028 .S338 2006   

Educator's Podcast Guide
LB1044.87 .W53 2007  

Handbook of Educational Psychology
LB1051 .H2354 1996   

Psychology of Classroom Learning: An Encyclopedia
LB1060 .P89 2009 - 2 Volumes

Career Opportunities in Education and Related Services
LB1775.2 .E33 2006   

Learning through Assessment: A Resource Guide for Higher Education
LB2331.63 .L427 1997

Education and Sociology: An Encyclopedia
LC189.95 .E38 2002 

Dictionary of Multicultural Education
LC1099 .S53 1997  

Encyclopedia of Distance Learning
LC5211 .E516 2005 - 4 Volumes

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

How do I find a book on the shelf?

The Cannon Memorial Library uses the Library of Congress classification system to organize the books on the shelves.  This system uses a combination of letters and numbers referred to as LC Call Numbers. Books related to Instructional Design may be found under the following LC Call Numbers:

BF   Psychology 

HM  Sociology (General)

LB Education

T Technology (General)

ZA Information Resources

For more information on how to read the LC call numbers and locate a book on the shelf, click here: LC Call Numbers