Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Instructional Design Subject Research Guide: Electronic Books

Searching for a Book?

Ebooks

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

ABC- CLIO Greenwood Digital Collection
Historical Encyclopedia of School Psychology

APA PsycBooks
PsycBOOKS is a full-text database of scholarly titles published by APA Books and others. PsycBOOKS also features the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology which contains more than 1,500 authored entries.

Credo Reference
21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of Children, Adolescents, and Adults with Disabilities and Other Exceptional Individuals
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
3D A-to-Z: An Encyclopedic Dictionary
Computer Graphics Companion
Dictionary of Multimedia and Internet Applications: A Guide for Developers and Users

ProQuest eBook Central (aka ebrary)
Information Design, Volume 1 : Message Design
Designer's Log : Case Studies in Instructional Design 
International Handbook of Distance Education
Handbook of Adult Development and Learning  
e-Learning Handbook : Social Networking for Higher Education
AMA Handbook of E-Learning : Effective Design, Implementation, and Technology Solutions
Practical Guide to Needs Assessment (3rd Edition)
Cutting-edge Technologies in Higher Education : Transforming Virtual World Learning

EBSCO eBook Collection 
Instructional Design Frameworks and Intercultural Models
Handbook of Research on Human Performance and Instructional Technology
Instructional Design : System Strategies
Essentials of Online Course Design : A Standards-based Guide
Instructional Design : A Primer
Distinctive Distance Education Design : Models for Differentiated Instruction
Designing Instruction for the Traditional, Adult, and Distance Learner : A New Engine for Technology-based Teaching
Education and Technology : An Encyclopedia
From Principles of Learning to Strategies for Instruction : Empirically Based Ingredients to Guide Instructional Development
Learning Theories, A to Z   

Encyclopedia Britannica

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Flexible Learning in an Information Society
Psychology of Classroom Learning
A Teacher's Guide to Multisensory Learning
Technology Supported Learning and Teaching
Web-Based Education and Pedagogical Technologies

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search

More Ebooks