Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Dramaturgy Subject Research Guide

Featured Reference Books

Google Books

Google Book Search

Can't find the perfect book within these resources? Try Google Books! Google Books allows you to search for books on your topic available across the Internet. Use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.

Print Reference Books

Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories. The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor. Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library.

The Best Plays Theater Yearbook 2006-2007
PN6112 .B45 2006-07

The Critical Companion to William Shakespeare
REF PR2892 .B69 2005

Critical Survey of Drama
REF PN1625 .C68 2003

A Dictionary of Shakespeare
REF PR2892 .W43 2005

The Dramatists Guild Resource Directory
REF PN2289 .D69 2010

Encyclopedia of Stage Lighting
REF PN2091 .E4 B66 2003

The Gay & Lesbian Theatrical Legacy
REF PN2286.5 .G38 2005

Historical Dictionary of Japanese Traditional Theatre
REF PN2921 .L45 2006 

More Theatre III: Stage to Screen to Television since 2001
REF PN2190 .M37 2008

Oxford Companion to American Theatre (also available as eBook)
PN2220 .B6 2004

Oxford Dictionary of Shakespeare
REF PR2892 .W43 2005

Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & Performance
REF PN2035 .O94 2003

The Reader’s Encyclopedia of World Drama
REF PN1625 .G33 2002

Theatrical Costume, Masks, Make-up and Wigs: a Bibliography and Iconography
REF PN2067 .J68 2000