Social Work Subject Research Guide: Home

Key resources in Social Work

Diversity

How do I cite my resources?

Zotero This link opens in a new window
An easy to use automatic bibliography and citation maker.
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a program that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use, lives in your web browser where you do your work, and best of all it's free.

Click on the links below for help with APA, MLA, or Chicago citation styles:

OWL (Purdue Online Writing Lab)
Provides in-depth information on APA, MLA, and Chicago styles.
APA Help from Cannon Library Writing and Research Support
APA Help from Writing and Research Support at Cannon Memorial Library.

What is a Subject Research Guide?

This Subject Research Guide contains key resources in your subject area and is designed to assist you in getting started with your research.

Read the descriptions below to find out what types of resources are included in the Social Work Subject Research Guide.
Click on the tabs above to see a listing of the specific resources for Social Work.

What types of resources are available?

Online Databases and Indexes to Journals:
Contain abstracts and full text for articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.

Online Reference Books:
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online.

Selected Websites:
These websites have been recommended by Saint Leo faculty and librarians.

Print Reference Books:
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases, directories, etc. (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)

Print Periodicals:
A listing of print (hard copy) periodicals and journals that the library subscribes to. (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)