LIBRARY
Medical Technology Subject Research Guide: Print Resources
Searching for a Book?
- Search the Library's collectionsThe David A. Cannon Memorial Library allows you to search for eBooks within the library's local collection, across databases, and across libraries worldwide.
- WorldCatWorldCat lets you search the collections of over 10,000 libraries around the world. To request a book from another library, use the Interlibrary Loan/Book Request form below.
- Interlibrary Loan/Book Request FormComplete and submit this form to request a book from another library.
Selected Reference Books
Assistive Technology: Matching Device and Consumer for Successful Rehabilitation by ISBN: 1557988404Publication Date: 2001-11-15
Google Books
Print Reference Books
Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories. The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor. Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library.
The
REF
The Art of Scientific Writing: from Student Reports to Professional Publications in Chemistry and Related Fields
Assistive Technology: Matching Device and Consumer for Successful Rehabilitation
RM950 .A874 2002 (on 2nd floor)
The Desk Encyclopedia of Microbiology
REF QR9 .D47 2004
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
REF QH332 .E52 2004
Information Technology in Health Care 2007 (2010 ed. online at ebrary)
REF R858 .I565 2007
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
The Merck Manual of Medical Information
Science, Technology, and Society: An Encyclopedia
REF HM846 .S43 2005
Science, Technology, and Society: The Impact of Science in the 19th Century (also available online at EBSCO)
REF Q175.46 .S36 2001
Van Nostrand’s Encyclopedia of Chemistry
The Vocabulary and Concepts of Organic Chemistry
REF QD291 .V63 2005
Williams Hematology
REF RC633 .H43 2006
Wintrobe's Atlas of Clinical Hematology
REF RB145 .W564 2007
World of Microbiology and Immunology (also available online at Gale Virtual Reference Library)
REF QR9 .W675 2003
Library Contact Information
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476
How do I find a book on the shelf?
The Cannon Memorial Library uses the Library of Congress classification system to organize the books on the shelves. This system uses a combination of letters and numbers referred to as LC Call Numbers. Books related to Medical Technology may be found under the following LC Call Numbers:
Q General Science
QD Chemistry
QK Botany
QL Zoology
QM Human Anatomy
QP Physiology
QR Microbiology
R General Medicine
TP Chemical technology
For more information on how to read the LC call numbers and locate a book on the shelf, click here: LC Call Numbers