Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Medical Technology Subject Research Guide: Electronic Books & Resources

Key resources in Medical Technology

Searching for a Book?

Featured Ebooks

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

Credo Reference
Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary
Collins Dictionary of Biology
Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology
Dictionary of Medical Terms
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Encyclopedia of the Human Genome
Illustrated Dictionary of Science
Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, Revised Edition
New Penguin Dictionary of Science

eBrary/ProQuest's Ebook Central
Expanding Horizons in Bioethics
Evolution of the Genome
Keynotes in Organic Chemistry
Molecular Biology and Genomics
New Theories for Chemistry

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Encyclopedia of Science, 4th Ed. 
Scientific Revolution and the Foundations of Modern Science
Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry
Van Nostrand's Science Encyclopedia
World of Microbiology and Immunology

EBSCO eBook Collection
Chemistry for Biologists
Contemporary Drug Synthesis
Clinical Engineering Handbook
A Dictionary of Genetics
Forensic DNA Profiling Protocols
Health and Medicine: Challenges for the Chemical Sciences in the 21st Century
Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Biology
Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary Chemistry
Lange 2010 Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment
Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy Diagnosis of Neurological Diseases
Manual of Basic Techniques for a Health Lab
Medical Biotechnology: Achievements, Prospects and Perceptions
Naked to the Bone: Medical Imaging in the Twentieth Century
Nurses Manual of Lab and Diagnostic Tests
Opportunities in Medical Technology Careers
Plunkett's Health Care Industry Almanac 2001-2002
Radiography Procedure and Competency Manual
Resumes for Health and Medical Careers
The Scientific American Science Desk Reference
Technology, Health Care, and Management in the Hospital of the Future

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search