If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:
The databases listed below provide abstracts and full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers. (A peer-reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.)
To access these databases, click on the title below and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email. At this point, you may search for individual titles from those suggested or search the full collection.
Great starting point for researching a science topic; includes 2000 biographies, 8,500 articles, 15,000 illustrations, and the latest news in science and technology.
CQ Researcher contains unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy, as well as chemistry-related reports to Congress.
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. After logging in to EBSCO, click on "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases," select the appropriate databases below, click on "Continue," then enter your search terms in the search box.
Academic Search Complete
Book Index with Reviews
Business Source Complete
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Newspaper Source Plus
Science Reference Center
Florida Electronic Library
Contains unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Health Reference Center Academic
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Includes a wide range of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals and magazines.
Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles, as well as newspapers articles.
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
A comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Comprehensive legal resources.
Click on the link below to access the Saint Leo Portal.
Then click on "I don't know my User Name" or "I don't know my Password" and follow the directions.