Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Management Subject Research Guide: Online Books

Key resources in Management

Searching for a Book?

Online Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource (listed below)
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

Credo Reference
Business: The Ultimate Resource
Collins Dictionary of Business
Collins Dictionary of Economics
Dictionary of Business, Peter Collin Publishing
Dictionary of E-Business
Dictionary of Economics, Wiley
Dictionary of Hotels, Tourism and Catering Management, Peter Collin Publishing
Dictionary of Human Resources & Personnel Management, Peter Collin Publishing
Encyclopedia of the History of American Management
Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators
The New Penguin Business Dictionary
The Penguin Dictionary of Economics
The Ultimate Business Library, Wiley
Wall Street Words

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Directory Library
Market Share Reporter

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Business Plans Handbook
E-Business Models, Services and Communications
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2nd Ed.
High Performance Strategy
How to Prepare a Business Plan
How to Succeed at Retail
Managing Business Risk
Mergers and Acquisitions

ProQuest Ebook Central (aka ebrary)
Art of Doing Good: Where Passion Meets Action
Book of Business Awesome / The Book of Business UnAwesome
Building the Responsible Enterprise: Where Vision and Values Add Value
Completely Revised Handbook of Coaching: A Developmental Approach (2nd ed.)
Conflict Management for Managers: Resolving Workplace, Client, and Policy Disputes
Creating Success, Volume 45: Managing Successful Teams
Encyclopedia of Financial Models, 3 Volume Set
ITIL Foundation Exam Study Guide
Leadership Skills Handbook: 50 Essential Skills You Need to Be a Leader (2nd ed.)
Leading Apple with Steve Jobs: Management Lessons from a Controversial Genius
Manager's Guide to Systems Practice: Making Sense of Complex Problems
Marketing in the Participation Age: A Guide to Motivating People to Join, Share, Take Part, Connect, and Engage
Mastering Turbulence: The Essential Capabilities of Agile and Resilient Individuals, Teams and Organizations
New One-Page Project Manager: Communicate and Manage Any Project With a Single Sheet of Paper (2nd ed.)
Practitioner's Guide to Governance as Leadership: Building High-Performing Nonprofit Boards
Statistical Methods in Customer Relationship Management
Team Turnarounds: A Playbook for Transforming Underperforming Teams
Technology for Facility Managers: The Impact of Cutting-Edge Technology on Facility Management
Tipping Sacred Cows: Kick the Bad Work Habits That Masquerade as Virtues
Understanding Business Research
Why Management Sucks and How To Fix It: A Results-Only Guide to Taking Control of Work, Not People

EBSCO eBook Collection
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Human Resource Management
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Managerial Economics
The Blackwell Encyclopedia Dictionary of Operations Management
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Strategic Management
Business Statistics of the United States
Business Week Guide to the Best Business Schools
Dictionary of E-Business: A Definitive Guide to Technology and Business Terms
Dictionary of International Business Terms
Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management VGM's Careers Encyclopedia
Facility Management Handbook
Handbook of Project Management: A Practical Guide to Effective Policies, Techniques and Processes
Handbook on Women in Business and Management
Plunkett's E-commerce & Internet business Almanac
Standard & Poor's 500 Guide

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search