Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Human Resources Administration Subject Research Guide: Print Reference Books

Key resources in Human Resources Administration

Searching for a Book?

Selected Reference Books

Google Books

Google Book Search

Print Reference Books

Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories.  The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor.  Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library. 

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
REF HD30.15 .B455 2005

Education Law
REF KF4118 .I43 2004

Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance
REF HF5381 .E52 2008

Encyclopedia of Leadership (4 vols.)
REF HD57.7 .E53 2004

Encyclopedia of Management
REF HD30.15 .E49 2006

Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics 
REF HD8051 .H36 2005

The Human Resources Glossary: The Complete Desk Reference for HR Executives, Managers, and Practitioners
REF HF5549 .A23 T73 2004

The IEBM Handbook of Human Resource Management
REF HF5549.17 .133 1998

Occupational Outlook Handbook
REF HF 5382.5 .U5 O23 2006-07

West’s Encyclopedia of American Law
REF KF154 .W47 2004 (13 vols.)

Work in America: An Encyclopedia of History, Policy, and Society
REF HD8066 .W637 2003 (2 vols.)

Workplace Health and Safety Sourcebook
REF RC967 .W668 2000

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

How do I find a book on the shelf?

The Cannon Memorial Library uses the Library of Congress classification system to organize the books on the shelves.  This system uses a combination of letters and numbers referred to as LC Call Numbers. Books related to Human Resources Administration may be found under the following LC Call Numbers:

HD   Industries. Land use. Labor

HF   Commerce

K     Law

For more information on how to read the LC call numbers and locate a book on the shelf, click here: LC Call Numbers