Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Psychology Subject Research Guide: Electronic Books

Key resources in psychology

Searching for a Book?

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

ABC-CLIO Greenwood Digital Collection
Historical Encyclopedia of School Psychology
Psychology of Women at Work (3 vols.)

APA PsycBooks
PsycBOOKS is a full-text database of scholarly titles published by APA Books and others. PsycBOOKS also features the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology which contains more than 1,500 authored entries.

Credo Reference
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology
The Cambridge Handbook of Computational Psychology
Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
The Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Key Thinkers in Psychology
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology 

Ebrary (aka ProQuest Ebook Central)
Causal Learning: Psychology, Philosophy, and Computation
Cognitive Variations: Reflections on the Unity and Diversity of the Human Mind
Ethical Issues in Behavioral Research: Basic and Applied Perspectives
Encyclopedia of Counseling
Handbook of Self-Help Therapies
Introduction to Multicultural Counseling for Helping Professionals
Involuntary Memory: New Perspectives in Memory Research
Motivation and Action
Statistics Explained: A Guide for Social Science Students

EBSCO eBook Collection
Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology
A Companion to Cognitive Science (Blackwell Companions to Philosophy; 14)
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science 
The Concise Dictionary of Psychology
Dictionary of Personal Development
Freud A to Z
Handbook of Psychological Assessment
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 1, History of Psychology
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 3, Biological Psychology
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 4, Experimental Psychology
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 5, Personality and Social Psychology
Handbook of Psychology, Volume 6, Developmental Psychology
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 8, Clinical Psychology
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 9, Health Psychology
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 10, Assessment Psychology
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 11, Forensic Psychology
Handbook of Psychology. Volume 12, Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Psychology Basics (Magill's Choice )

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
21st Century Psychology: A Reference Handbook
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2nd Ed.
International Encyclopedia of Social Science
Psychology of Classroom Learning

Library Contact Information

Reference Desk's picture
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search