The databases listed here contain full text or abstracts (summaries) of articles, news, book reviews, and more. Read the descriptions for more information about each database.
Accessible Database Search: LibGuide designed to provide easy access to several of our databases for visually impaired students, or those who use screen readers.
Access Science: Great starting point for researching a science topic; online and fully searchable articles which are fully illustrated.
CQ Researcher: Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Dissertations and Theses: Dissertations and Theses: A database of published Dissertations and Theses dating back to 1938. You can access the full-text for over 2 million works from graduate schools around the world, including those from Saint Leo University
EBSCO: Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text databases. EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO.
NOTE: EBSCO: ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index: has been combined with ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection: includes the Humanities and Social Sciences Collection, Science Collection, Business and Economics Collection, and Health Collection. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer.
Gale Literature Resource Center: Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
Gale Twayne's Authors Series: Twayne's is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived.
HeinOnline: HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
IEEE Xplore: The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format.
JSTOR: is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Includes a wide range of academic journals in the arts and sciences.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis): Provides authoritative legal, news, public records and business information; including tax and regulatory publications.
Oxford Art Online: is a large encyclopedia of art, now part of the online reference publications of Oxford University Press.
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO): Philosophy and Religion Collection, An interdisciplinary digital archive of hundreds of full text journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Proquest: Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles.
Proquest Trials: Academic Video Online: is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
ProQuest One Academic: access to the world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, all in one place. With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
PsycINFO: Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains citations and abstracts for psychology articles and research.
Sage Premier: Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more. Full text articles are available from 1999 to the present. To limit your search to full text articles only, use the Advanced Seach option "SAGE Journals Available to Me."
ScienceDirect: An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
NOTE: Saint Leo subscriptions to within ScienceDirect will offer the “Downlodad PDF” option, while those we do not subscribe to will offer the “Purchase PDF” option.
Sports Market Analytics: Market research and trade publications devoted to sports.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage: A comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Statista: Statista is the world's leading online statistics portal offering an innovative and intuitive research tool for quantitative data. The English, German, Spanish, and French-speaking portal offers over 1.5 million statistical facts in the form of: forecasts, studies, dossiers, industry reports, topics pages, infographics, and a source database.
Web of Science: Abstracts and database coverage of the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities; the world's largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Contains abstracts only, but is linked to several thousand full text journal articles. For assistance with obtaining full-text articles, contact our ILL Assistant ILL@saintleo.edu.
WestLaw Campus Research: Online legal research system that contains comprehensive legal resources—new interface and features. (replaces WestLaw Classic)
|FIND INFO||LIBRARY SERVICES||GET HELP|
|Library Catalog||Interlibrary Loan||Ask A Librarian|
|Databases||Libraries Near Your Center||LibAnswers|
|e-Books||SLU Worldwide (centers and online)||Writing & Research Support|
|A-Z List of e-Resources||Archives||BibMe|
|LibGuides||Course Reserves||Other Citation Help|
|Digital Commons||Help Videos|
|Recommended Websites||Forms||Library Tutorial & Library Tour|
|Print Periodical List||Podcasts||Login Help|
|What's New? Blog||Media Services||Main Help Page|