LIBRARY
UE: SCI 125SC: Science of Cooking: Recommended Databases
This course aims to introduce students to topics in biology and chemistry through an examination of the many facets of the science of cooking. Students will learn and use methods of scientific discovery / inquiry, as well as disciplinary methods of chemis
What is a database?
Databases are collections of articles from journals, magazines, and news sources. Your professor wants you to use the most reliable and credible sources of information.
Databases
-
Access Science This link opens in a new window
Great starting point for researching a science topic; online and fully searchable articles which are fully illustrated. -
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time. -
ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
-
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters (including open access content)
