NUR 301: Professional Nursing and a Cultural of Health: Recommended Databases

PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 32 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

Gale Health and Wellness offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.

Great starting point for researching a science topic; online and fully searchable articles which are fully illustrated.

Academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.

PsycARTICLES includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. It also offers extensive backfile coverage—nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.

PsycINFO provides unmatched coverage of behavioral science and mental health fields, containing over 3.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s, with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages

PsychiatryOnline includes the DSM-5, The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric News, The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, The American Journal of Psychotherapy, Focus, the Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry, Seventh Edition, and other textbooks. Here you will find a list of products, FAQs, and guides that will help you get the most out of your research.

An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters (including open access content)