DCJ 740: Juvenile Justice: Credo Reference Collection for Definitions

A new, completely updated, revised and expanded 20th edition of this essential work coming February 2008 -- Order now and take advantage of our special prepublication price!Oxford University Press and The National Association of Social Workers are proud to announce that a new, completely updated, revised and expanded 20th edition of this essential work will publish in February 2008. The 400 articles this 4-volume set cover all aspects of social work from practice andinterventions, social environments, social conditions and challenges, to social policy and history.This new edition of the Encylcopedia includes coverage of areas that have come to the fore since the 1995 publication of the 19th edition, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, andtrauma and disaster. Each thoughtful article is written and signed by a top academic or social work practitioner and includes a bibliography for further reading. For even further ease of use, all volumes are fully cross-referenced and includes a complete Index.This convenient and authoritative core reference work is an essential tool for fact-finding, studying for licensing exams, supplementing course work, initiating literature searches, and supporting practice decisions. The Encyclopedia presents an in-depth look at the ever-changing field of socialwork. The foundation of any social work collection, the Encyclopedia will be a treasured addition to the library of practitioner, scholar, and student alike.

The ultimate, comprehensive guide to official country data and statistics, from the world's most sophisticated intelligence-gathering organization. From Afghanistan to Zimbabwe, The CIA World Factbook 2022-2023 offers complete and up-to-date information on the world's nations. This comprehensive guide is packed with data on countries' politics, populations, economics, and environment for 2022 and looks ahead to 2023. The CIA World Factbook 2022-2023 includes the following for each country: Geopolitical maps Population statistics, with details on languages, religions, literacy rates, age structure, HIV prevalence, and much more Up-to-date data on military expenditures and capabilities Geography information, including climate and natural hazards Details on prominent political figures and parties Contact information for diplomatic missions Facts on transportation, trade, and communication infrastructure Also included are appendices with useful abbreviations, international environmental agreements, international organizations and groups, terror organizations, and more. Originally intended for use by government officials and policymakers as well as the broader intelligence community, this is a must-have resource for students, travelers, journalists, and anyone with a desire to know more about their world.