LIBRARY
CRM 365: Local Response to Terrorism: Resources
Videos
-
Emergency Management PlanningMass Casualty Emergencies (3:10) -- Emergency Management Planning (10:38) -- Emergency Management Drills (1:08) -- Emergency Power and Information Systems (1:16) -- Patient Flow (2:57) -- Emergency Infection Control (1:23) -- Granting Disaster Privileges (1:44) -- Emergency Management Planning
Databases
-
EBSCO Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals and magazines.
-
ProQuest One This link opens in a new window
Academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
Websites
Books
-
Counternetwork
by
ISBN: 9780833094773Publication Date: 2017-02-13Through an analysis of transnational criminal networks originating in South America, this report presents operational characteristics of these networks, strategic alliances they have established, and the multiple threats that they pose to U.S. interests and to the stability of the countries where they operate. It also identifies U.S. government policies and programs to counter these networks and examines the military's role in that context. -
Tactical Counterterrorism
by
ISBN: 9780398087210Publication Date: 2012-05-01Police officers on the beat, officers on patrol, all cops - local, state, tribal and federal, 750,000 strong - doing what they do every day are the first and most effective line of defense against terrorist acts committed in the Homeland. -
Emergency Response and Emergency Management Law
by
ISBN: 9780398088316Publication Date: 2012-12-14This book provides an understanding of the legal challenges faced on a daily basis by the front-line troops in emergent situations. The emergency response law section begins with the duty to respond and proceeds through the wide range of legal issues that arise during response. -
Management of Team Leadership in Extreme Context Defending Our Homeland, Protecting Our First Responders
by
ISBN: 9781623961015Publication Date: 2013-02-01The proper balance of managerial 'administrative-control' and managerial 'team-leadership' depends upon the work context. This book is about managing and being managed under conditions of 'extreme contexts' where only the 'special teams' survive and prosper.
