Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

GBA 398: Case Analysis Assignment - (Atkins, Fall 2020): Useful Databases

Key Databases for this Project

 

EBSCO: BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE There are many databases within EBSCO. The BEST one to narrow into company and industry information is Business Source Complete. You can search for articles regarding your business/issue AND focus on specific areas on the right-hand side choice pane (see circled in red in this example): 

 

 

 

 

 

NEXIS/UNI: This is a great place to look up relative company news information and any legal issues that it may be involved in: 

 

 

 

PROQUEST: ABI INFORM: Another good database to use to locate specific business information. If you look at this advanced search screen, you will see that you can conduct a general search as well as a more specified search for NAICS codes and various reports. 

Other Database Suggestions

 

You may also use other general databases to assist you in collect the materials needed for this assignment: 

--------------------

EBSCO--Conduct a general search of all the databases. 

GALE-- Try searching ALL of GALE and the Business Database within GALE.

PROQUEST--Try the general search selection in Proquest. 

 

 

Print Book/ E-Book Resources