Skip to Main Content
  

LIBRARY

Home Research Services About

Blake, Byron, Rossetti, and Wollstonecraft: Sample eArticles in the Databases

Blake - EBSCO's literary reference center plus

Byron - EBSCO's MLA International Bibliography

Love as Homesickness: Longing for a Transcendental Home in Byron and the Dangerous Lover Narrative

Authors:
Lutz, Deborah
Source:
Midwest Quarterly: A Journal of Contemporary Thought; 2004 Autumn; 46(1): 23-38.  [Journal Detail] Pittsburg State University, Kansas.
Peer Reviewed:
Yes
ISSN:
0026-3451
National Literature Classification:
Subject Literature: English literature
Period: 1800-1899
Primary Subject Author: Byron, George Gordon Byron, Baron (1788-1824)
Primary Subject Work: Childe Harold's Pilgrimage (1812-1818); The Giaour (1813); Manfred(1817)
Genre: poetry
Subject Terms:
treatment of subjectivity; wandering; of Byronic hero
Document Information:
Publication Type: journal article
Language of Publication: English
Update Code: 200405
Accession Number:
2004532930
MLA Record Number:
95772
Copyright:
© 2018 Modern Language Association

Rossetti - EBSCO's MLA International Bibliography

.

Redemption and Representation in Goblin Market: Christina Rossetti and the Salvific Signifier

Academic Journal

By: Coulson, Victoria. Victorian Poetry ; 2017 Winter; 55(4) 423-450. West Virginia University Press (journal article)

Subjects: English literature; 1800-1899; Rossetti, Christina Georgina; poetry; 'Goblin Market'; representation; figuration; symbolism; absence; mercantilism; redemption; Humphries, Simon

Add to folder
PDF Full Text

 

.Female Saint, Female Prodigal: Christina Rossetti's 'Goblin Market'

Academic Journal

By: Escobar, Kirsten E.. Religion and the Arts ; 2001; 5(1-2) 129-54. Brill Academic Publishers (journal article)

Subjects: English literature; 1800-1899; Rossetti, Christina Georgina; poetry; 'Goblin Market'; women

Add to folder
PDF Full Text

Wollstonecraft - MLA International Bibliography

Wollstonecraft's Thoughts on Slavery and Corruption

Authors:
Howard, Carol
Source:
Eighteenth Century: Theory and Interpretation; 2004 Spring; 45(1): 61-86.  [Journal Detail]University of Pennsylvania Press.
Peer Reviewed:
Yes
ISSN:
0193-5380
1935-0201 (electronic)
National Literature Classification:
Subject Literature: English literature
Period: 1700-1799
Primary Subject Author: Wollstonecraft, Mary (1759-1797)
Primary Subject Work: A Vindication of the Rights of Woman (1792); A Vindication of the Rights of Men in a Letter to Edmund Burke (1790)
Genre: prose
Subject Terms:
treatment of slavery; relationship to corruption
Document Information:
Publication Type: journal article
Language of Publication: English
Update Code: 200508
Accession Number:
2005872988
MLA Record Number:
97160
Copyright:
© 2018 Modern Language Association

 

“I Have Looked Steadily around Me”: The Power of Examples in Mary Wollstonecraft’s A Vindication of the Rights of Woman

Academic Journal

By: Volkova, Inna. Women's Studies: An Interdisciplinary Journal ; 2014 Oct; 43(7) 892-910. Taylor & Francis (journal article)

Subjects: English literature; 1700-1799; Wollstonecraft, Mary; prose; feminist women writers; A Vindication of the Rights of Woman; women's rights

Add to folder
HTML Full Text PDF Full Text