Instructional Design Subject Research Guide: Print Periodicals

How do I find a journal article?

To find a journal article, click on Online Databases or see the "Online Databases" tab above. If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow the steps below to locate the article:

Print Periodical List
Search this list to see if we have a print (hard copy) of the journal in the Cannon Memorial Library. If so, click on the Interlibrary Loan Link below to request that the article be sent to you.
A-to-Z Journal List
Log in to the A-to-Z Journal List and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
more...less...
If the journal is available, click on the database, find the year and volume of the journal, and search for your article within the journal. If the journal/article is not available, proceed to the next step: Print Periodical List.
Interlibrary Loan/Article Request Form
If you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
more...less...
If you are off campus, articles can be emailed or faxed to your business or home. Most interlibrary loans take 4 business days from the time you submit a request until you have the item in hand. If you have questions, please contact the ILL department (352) 588-8328 or (800) 359-5945.

Websites for Instructional Design Periodicals

American Journal of Distance Education

International Journal of E-Learning

International Journal of Instructional Media

Journal of Educational Multimedia and Hypermedia

Journal of Educational Technology Systems

Journal of Interactive Learning Research

Campus Technology

Technology & Learning

TechTrends

Selected Print Periodicals focused on Instructional Design

Below is a list of print (hard copy) periodicals and journals that the library subscribes to. These publications are located in the Periodicals Section of the Cannon Memorial Library on the main floor. Periodicals do not circulate and may only be used in the library. To see the complete list of print periodicals held within the Cannon Memorial Library, please look at the print periodical list.

Adult Education

Adult Learning

American Education

American Educational Research Journal

Chronicle of Higher Education

College & Research Libraries

College Teaching

Education Digest

Educational Assessment, Evaluation and Accountability

Educational Measurement: Issues and Practice

Educational Technology

Educational Technology Research and Development

Instructor

Intercollegiate Review

Journal of Adolescent & Adult Literacy

Journal of Educational Psychology

Journal of Educational Research

Journal of Experimental Psychology: Learning, Memory and Cognition

Journal of Higher Education

Journal of Research & Development in Education

Journal of Teacher Education

Lifelong Learning

Lifelong Learning: The Adult Years

Multicultural Education

Review of Educational Research

Teacher Magazine

Tech Trends

Library Contact Information

Reference Desk

Email Me

Contact:

Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476

LIBRARY

Instructional Design Subject Research Guide: Print Periodicals

How do I find a journal article?

Websites for Instructional Design Periodicals

Selected Print Periodicals focused on Instructional Design

Library Contact Information

Google Scholar