LIBRARY
Management Subject Research Guide: Print Reference Books
Searching for a Book?
- Search the Library's collectionsThe David A. Cannon Memorial Library allows you to search for eBooks within the library's local collection, across databases, and across libraries worldwide.
- WorldCatWorldCat lets you search the collections of over 10,000 libraries around the world. To request a book from another library, use the Interlibrary Loan/Book Request form below.
- Interlibrary Loan/Book Request FormComplete and submit this form to request a book from another library.
Selected Reference Books
Encyclopedia of the History of American Management by ISBN: 1843711311Publication Date: 2005-05-15(also available as eBook)
Google Books
Print Reference Books
Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories. The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor. Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library.
Accountants’ Handbook (2 vols.)
REF HF5621.A22 2007
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
REF HD30.15 .B455 2005
Business: The Ultimate Resource
REF HD38.15 .B878 2002
Dictionary of Business Terms
REF HF1001 .F78 2007
A Dictionary of Business and Management
REF HF1001 .C63 2006
Dictionary of International Business Terms
REF HD62.4 .C36 2004
Dictionary of Strategy: Strategic Management A-Z
REF HD30.28 .K454 2004
Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources
REF HF5353.E52
Encyclopedia of Leadership (4 vols.)
REF HD57.7 .E53 2004
Encyclopedia of Management
REF HD30.15 .E49 2006
The Encyclopedia of the History of American Management
REF HC102.5.A2 E53 2005
An Executive's Guide to Information Technology: Principles, Business Models, and Terminology
REF HD30.2 .P588 2007
Hoover’s Handbook of American Business
REF HF3010.H6
Hoover’s Handbook of Private Companies (2 vols.)
REF HF3010 .H66 2003
Hoover’s Handbook of World Business
REF HF3010.H65
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios
REF HF5681 .R25 I52 (Latest vol. on Reserves in Circulation)
International Dictionary of Management
REF HD30.15 .J64 1995
International Directory of Company Histories
REF HD2721.I63
Market Share Reporter (2 vols.)
REF HF5410.M35
Library Contact Information
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476
How do I find a book on the shelf?
The Cannon Memorial Library uses the Library of Congress classification system to organize the books on the shelves. This system uses a combination of letters and numbers referred to as LC Call Numbers. Books related to Management may be found under the following LC Call Numbers:
HA Statistics
HB Economic theory. Demography
HC Economic history and conditions
HD Industries. Land use. Labor
HE Transporation and communications
HF Commerce
HG Finance
HJ Public finance
For more information on how to read the LC call numbers and locate a book on the shelf, click here: LC Call Numbers