Health Care Management Subject Research Guide: Print and Online Periodicals

Key resources in Health Care Management

How do I find a journal article?

To find a journal article, click on Online Databases or see the "Online Databases" tab above. If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow the steps below to locate the article:

A-to-Z Journal List
Log in to the A-to-Z Journal List and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
more...less...
If the journal is available, click on the database, find the year and volume of the journal, and search for your article within the journal. If the journal/article is not available, proceed to the next step: Print Periodical List.
Print Periodical List
Search this list to see if we have a print (hard copy) of the journal in the Cannon Memorial Library. If so, click on the Interlibrary Loan Link below to request that the article be sent to you.
Interlibrary Loan/Article Request Form
If you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
more...less...
If you are off campus, articles can be emailed or faxed to your business or home. Most interlibrary loans take 4 business days from the time you submit a request until you have the item in hand. If you have questions, please contact the ILL department (352) 588-8328 or (800) 359-5945.

Google Scholar

Print Periodicals

Below is a list of print (hard copy) + some online periodicals and journals that the library subscribes to. The print publications are located in the Periodicals Section of the Cannon Memorial Library on the main floor. Print periodicals do not circulate and may only be used in the library. Please NOTE: most of these titles are available online. Check for current issues.

American Journal of Health Education

American Journal of Public Health

American Journal of Sports Medicine

Annual Review of Nutrition

Ethics & Medics

Health and Social Work

Health Care Financing Review (Fall 1993-Sum 2009)

Heath Care Informatics

Health Care Management Science

Health Data Management

Health Services Research

Healthcare Financial Management (current issues available on EBSCO)